As a brand new shiny blogger, I have to seek direction from external sources. So, as I was skimming the pages of blog azeroth today, I came across the suggested topic of “Changes you will make for cataclysm” or something like that.

Now, first and foremost, you have to know something about me. I hate change. I recently overhauled my ui only to go right back to what I was running to begin with, the idea of learning new mods in time for raid night nauseated me. So the very first word there threw up a red flag in my brain, and instantly the Xav side came out..” WTF!! Change?…Why do I have to Change? /rant…./cuss…Why?…WHY?…WHY are them peckerheads at blizz doing this to me? They hate me..they do…yep yep yep”

Then I calmed down and thought about it some. After reading the sneak releases on class and talent changes, it occurs to me I may have to change Xav’s spec. Of course since I love change so much, this in itself will be harder than I care to think about * nausea wave*.

“Mana Adept: Arcane will deal damage based how much mana the mage has. For example, Arcane mages will do much more damage at 100% mana than at 50% mana. If they begin to get low on mana, they will likely want to use an ability or mechanic to bring their mana up to increase their damage.”

This really concerns me because Xav is mana management impaired, always below 50% and poppin pots and using evocation at the last second. I will be spending some time in the very near future researching the other two specs. I have been arcane since level 10, so a change in spec is going to be a tad more difficult than just mouseclicking where i want my new talents.

I will keep you updated on my impending nervous breakdown.

