Trade chat is, by and large, the bane of my existence. For the most part I ignore it until I’m trolling for an end of the week raid of some sorts that all my guild-mates are locked from. You see, on my server the LFG channel is basically nonexistent, so all LFM is going through trade. There has been a pattern showing up lately that really pisses me off. First I’ll give an example then I’ll bitch.

Example 1: [2:Trade]{Douchebag} LFM for TotGC 10, must know fights and have Ach. Pst with class and GS.

There are a couple of things that piss me off about this. Right off the bat, I asked for his Ach, which he didn’t have. Sooooo, you dont have the ach, yet its a requirement for entering your Raid?? This fella wants to be carried to glory, fuck off asshole, pst ME when you get the ach so I can laugh at you.

Example 2: [2:Trade]{Assmunch} LFM for ICC10 weekly, Must have 5k GS.

ROFLMFAO, WTF?? 5k GS using what method, dickcheese? And by the way, WTF is your GS? I just about bet 100 gold its not 5k or you just got to 5k so Thats your new raid benchmark.

People please try not to be so fucking retarded. It really is hard after a days work to tolerate your ignorance. After the minimum for entrance into a raid instance, GS is good for one thing, to make ignorant wannabee raiders drool. Thats it, period. Like the AssTard in example one, He probably has his ach now but still cant play his character because that first class ride he had through TotGC didnt teach him a damn thing.

The guy in example 2 is no better, the ICC10 weekly raid that he refers to is Marrowgar. 5fuckinK GS for marrowgar? Go away peckerhead and come back when….never mind, dont ever come back, kthnx.

I believe the game was actually safer from DumbAsses before addons like recount and gearscore became the norm. I can remember when you had no idea how much DPS you were doing, all you knew was that the boss was down to 18% health that last try so “Lets step it up some guys”. You raced an enrage timer, not the Hunter or the Rogue in the raid.

The majority of people on my server that are not involved in Guild raids appear to be lazy. They dont want to read raid strats and actually be useful to someones raid, they want to be carried through the raid for easy Ach.’s and Kewl lewtz. That fine if you want to SUCK your whole life Mr. CrotchSmooch, just stay out of trade. Use your friends list to find victims, ohhhhh thats right, no one you have tricked into a run with you wants to go back because YOU SUCK!!

I guess some people will never get it. Some people will never function properly in any form of social environment even if it is a virtual one.

